Sarabande Books Announces 2016 Contest and Submission Dates

Sarabande Books has released the schedule of dates for their 2016 writing contests and submission sessions.

The first two contests are for short fiction and poetry, both of which close April 30. The Mary McCarthy Prize in Short Fiction will be guest judged by Stacey D’Erasmo  and is open to previously unpublished short stories, novellas, or short novels. The Kathy A. Morton Prize in Poetry will be guest judged by Dean Young and is open to manuscripts that may have individual poems which have been published previously in magazines, chapbooks of less than 48 pages, or anthologies, but the collection as a whole must be unpublished.

Find the entire schedule and submission details online, or see the flyer below.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *