The Black River Chapbook Competition

The Black River Chapbook Competition
Deadline: May 31, 2014
About the Prize
The Black River Chapbook Competition is a semi-annual prize from Black Lawrence Press for a chapbook of short fiction or poems. Entries should be between 16 and 36 pages in length. The winner will receive $500 and publication. Recent winners include: Lisa Fay Coutley, Amelia Martens, Charlotte Pence, Russel Swensen,  Nick McRae, Shane McCrae, Simone Muench, Blake Kimzey, and Caleb Curtiss.
Entry deadline for the Spring 2014 Competition: 
May 31, 2014. 
How to Enter
Visit us online for complete submission guidelines. Submissions are accepted via submittable now through  May 31st.
We look forward to reading your work!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *