Minnesota Northwoods Writers Conference

The deadline to apply for scholarships to the Minnesota Northwoods Writers Conference is approaching! Official conference applications are due May 1, but scholarship applications are due February 20.

The conference takes place this summer June 19-25, at Bemidji State University in small town northern Minnesota. The conference fee is $550, however, several $300 scholarships will be awarded based upon need and literary merit. Apply for scholarships online here.

The scholarship includes intimate daily workshops, craft talks, publishing and editor Q&A’s, afternoon events, five meals, and multiple recreational opportunities in the beautiful scenic area. Elizabeth Bradfield and Janice N. Harrington will be leading the poetry workshops, Ernestine Hayes and Ander Monson will be leading creative non-fiction workshops, and Ravi Howard will be leading the fiction workshop. Tracy K. Smith is the conference’s distinguished visiting writer.

See the flyer above or the video below for more information.

One thought on “Minnesota Northwoods Writers Conference

  1. Hello Admin,

    2017 The Sleeklens Academic Scholarship Program is available for citizens of all nationalities who are enrolled as undergraduate, graduate, high school senior with a legitimate acceptance letter from an accredited University or College.

    Application Deadline is March 30, 2017

    We thought your students might find this information

    If you want to get information about various “online courses”, just click on the given link:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *