Jeffrey E. Smith Editors’ Prize

For 27 years, the Missouri Review’s Jeffrey E. Smith Editors’ Prize (open for submissions through October 2) has discovered and honored the best fiction, poetry, and nonfiction in the country.

First prize in each genre is $5000, and they will announce three runners-up and ten finalists in each category. Each entry is $22 by mail or $25 online. Each entry is carefully read by the editorial staff and receives a one-year digital subscription to TMR and a paperback copy of Jane Gillette’s The Trail of the Demon and Other Stories.

Deadline: October 2. Click here to learn more and enter.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *